Hours at Mobile Disaster Recovery Centers in Sevier, Lee Counties to Change


NORTH LITTLE ROCK – (RealEstateRama) — Effective today, hours are changing at two mobile disaster recovery centers serving those whose homes or businesses were affected by the late December – January storms.

Staffed  by representatives from the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management, FEMA, the U.S. Small Business Administration and other agencies, the centers are located:

Lee County
Community Center
593 Hwy. 243
Marinanna, AR 72360Sevier County
County Courthouse
115 N. 3rd St.
DeQueen, AR 71832

The new hours at the centers are from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays and 10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Sunday until the centers close COB on Feb. 28, 2016.

Those seeking disaster assistance should register with FEMA before going to a recovery center. To do so:

    • Call 1-800-621-3362 (FEMA) or TTY 1-800-462-7585 for individuals who have a speech disability, are deaf or hard-of-hearing. If you use 711-Relay or Video Relay Services (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.

The toll free lines operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. local time, seven days a week. Multilingual operators are available.

Each disaster recovery center has assistive technologies for people with disabilities. ASL interpreters are available at the DRCs by calling 1-800-621-3362.

Disaster aid for individuals and families can include money for rental assistance, essential home repairs, personal property loss and other serious disaster-related needs not covered by insurance.

Low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) are available to help with residential and business losses not covered by insurance. The SBA is the federal government’s primary source of money for the rebuilding of disaster-damaged private property. SBA helps businesses of all sizes, private non-profit organizations, homeowners and renters fund repairs or rebuilding efforts and cover the cost of replacing lost or disaster-damaged personal property. Applying for these loans is also a way to qualify for other avenues of assistance.

For more information on SBA programs, applicants may contact SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955, emailing disastercustomerservice (at) sba (dot) gov, or visiting SBA’s website at www.sba.gov/disaster . Persons with speech disability, are deaf or hard-of-hearing may call TTY (800) 877-8339.

Federal disaster assistance is available to eligible residents of Benton, Carroll, Crawford, Faulkner, Jackson, Jefferson, Lee, Little River, Perry, Sebastian and Sevier counties. Residents of those counties may visit any DRC.

# # #

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.


On March 1, 2003, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). The primary mission of the Federal Emergency Management Agency is to reduce the loss of life and property and protect the Nation from all hazards, including natural disasters, acts of terrorism, and other man-made disasters, by leading and supporting the Nation in a risk-based, comprehensive emergency management system of preparedness, protection, response, recovery, and mitigation


1 (800) 621-FEMA (3362)

Previous article“Supreme Court Has Sided With the American People,” Westerman says of Gas Emissions Ruling
Next articleHill Introduces Bill To Preserve Financing Options for Commercial Real Estate